Wedding at Lake Forest Beach

LFBeach

It’s great to be back in the saddle again!  This is my favorite time of year; the Stanley Cup Finals and wedding season in full bloom combine my favorite things on Earth.  My bride was in full bloom, and I love the current fashion for pregnant brides: She was five months pregnant, and wore a beautiful gown that hugged her baby bump tightly. She was radiant and glowing! This will be a blended family, as the groom has a fantastic 13-year-old son. He was the nicest kid, grinning ear-to-ear the whole day, and greeting everyone with a quiet joy.

After decades on Lake Tahoe, this was my first time at Lake Forest Beach. It has an ocean shore feel to it, and also feels like a secret place untouched by time. Bringing all the chairs for the fifty guests could not have been easy, but it was set up beautifully, with a sweetly draped arch and two buckets of wildflowers on either side. All the people in the audience were wonderful, special souls. My bride and groom felt incredibly solid and dear. This was clearly a fertile crowd; there were lots of baby bumps and giant pointy belly buttons!  The Circle of Life is a Miracle of Life. We went international with blessings: the groom’s sister read the Irish Blessing, and the bride’s brother read the Apache Wedding Blessing. It was a great day to break out in song, “We are One!” I love my job!

Happiness to all!

Reverend Pamela Camille

http://www.laketahoeminister.com

Leave a comment